Alumni & Friends

Dean's Advisory Board

LERNER COLLEGE OF BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS
ADVISORY BOARD
2011-2012

Robert (Rob) L. Siegfried, Jr.
Board Chair
President & CEO
The Siegfried Group LLP
1201 N. Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: 302-984-1820
Fax: 302-984-1811
Email: rsiegfried@siegfriedgroup.com
Term ends: 2013

Thomas (Tom) B. Cloud
Chairman
United Electric Supply
10 Bellecor Drive
New Castle, Delaware 19720
Phone:  302-324-3262
Email: tcloud@unitedelectric.com
Term ends: 2014

William (Bill) L. Allen, Jr.
President and CEO
ALW Sourcing LLC130 Dewberry Drive
Hockessin, Delaware 19707
Phone: 215-441-2174
Cell: 215-287-5202
Baltimore: 443-263-3290
Email: bill.allen@alwsourcing.com
Term ends: 2012

John R. Collins
Former Senior VP--Integration
Constellation Energy
9227 Marydell Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Email: john.collins@constellation.com
Email: johncollins1957@gmail.com
Term ends: 2014

David G. Bills
Senior Vice President Corporate Strategy
DuPont
1007 Market Street D905-4
Wilmington, DE  19898
Phone: 302-774-1075
Fax: 302-773-4244
Email: David.G.Bills@dupont.com
Assistant: Mary Ellen Esterling
Email: Mary-Ellen.Esterling@dupont.com
Phone: 302-774-1075
Term ends: 2016



 

Robert F. Deutsch
Managing Director & Head of Global Liquidity
JPMorgan Asset Management
DE3-1720, 500 Stanton-Christiana Rd., 2/CS
Newark, DE  19713
Phone: 302-634-3813
Email: Robert.Deutsch@jpmorgan.com
Assistant: Julie Bruno
Email: Julie.B.Bruno@jpmorgan.com
Phone: 302-634-3811
Term ends: 2015

Robert L. Brown
Partner
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
2010 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 267-330-2010
Mobile: 484-678-6140
Email: Robert.L.Brown@us.pwc.com
Term ends: 2013

John Eckerson
Portfolio Manager
Claren Road Asset Management, LLC
900 Third Avenue, Suite 1401
New York, New York 10022
Phone: 212-888-1433
Email: Eckerson@clarenroad.com
Term ends: 2012 

David Elkins
CFO
Round Rock Research
PO Box 1042
Mt. Kisco, NY 10549
Phone: 302-588-0158 (home)
Email: delkins@roundrockresearch.com
Email: dnde@me.com
Term ends: 2013

Paul J. Kaniefski
W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
P.O. Box 9329
Newark, DE 19714
Phone:  302-292-4271
Mobile:  302-465-0301
Email: pkaniefski@wlgore.com
Term ends: 2013

Donald (Don) G. Gagnon
President and Chief Operating Officer
AAA Mid-Atlantic
1 River Place
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: 302-299-4808
Fax: 302-299-4893
Email: dgagnon@aaamidatlantic.com
Executive Assistant: Carol Rodgers
Phone: 302-299-4809
Email: crodgers@aaamidatlantic.com
Term ends: 

Robert (Bob) J. Laskowski, M.D., MBA
President and CEO
Christiana Care Health System
501 West 14th Street
P.O. Box 1668
Wilmington, DE  19899
Phone:  302-428-2570
Email:  rlaskowski@christianacare.org
Executive Assistant:  Elisabeth Allen
Email:  eallen@christianacare.org
Term ends: 2012

Michael (Mike) Geltzeiler
Group Executive VP & CFO
NYSE Euronext, Inc.
11 Wall Street
New York, NY  10005
Phone: 212-656-5588
Email: mgeltzeiler@nyx.com
Executive Assistant: Vanda Nunes
Email: vnunes@nyx.com
Phone: 212-656-5607
Term ends: 2012

Alan B. Levin, Esq.
Cabinet Secretary/Director
Del. Economic Dev. Office
99 King’s Highway
Dover, DE 19901
302-672-6808
Email:  alan.levin@state.de.us
Executive Assistant: Bonnie Ingram
Phone: 302-672-6808
Email: Bonnie.Ingram@state.de.us
Term ends: 2012

David Elkins
Executive Vice President & CFO
BD
Franklin Lakes, NJ


 

Bart A. McLean
Partner
MSouth Equity Partners
Two Buckhead Plaza
3050 Peachtree Road NW, Suite 550
Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone: 404-816-3255 ext. 107
Fax: 404-816-3258
Email: bmclean@msouth.com
Assistant: Sue Kranyecz
Email: SJK@msouth.com
Term ends: 2013

Michael (Mike) Geltzeiler
Group Executive VP & CFO
NYSE Euronext, Inc.
New York, NY

Michelle Taylor
President and CEO
United Way of Delaware
325 N. Orange Street, 3rd Floor
Wilmington, Delaware  19801
Phone: 302-573-3706
Email: mtaylor@uwde.org
Executive Assistant: Shawn Mills
Email: SMills@uwde.org
Term ends: 2012

E. Thomas (Thom) Harvey III
President, Harvey, Hanna & Associates, Inc., and President, Harvey Truck Center
405 E. Marsh Lane, Suite 1
Newport, DE  19804
Phone 302-323-9300
Email:  tharvey@harveyhanna.com
Executive Assistant:  Mitzi Lockhart
Phone: 302-323-9300 ext. 16
Email:  mlockhart@harveyhanna.com
Term ends: 2012

Bruce Weber, Dean
Lerner College of Business and Economics
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716
Phone:  302-831-1211
Email:  bweber@udel.edu
Executive Assistant: Wendy Holmes
Phone: 302-831-1211
Emails: holmesw@udel.edu

Stephen M. Mockbee
President & CEO
Patriot Government Services, Inc.
44 Bancroft Mills
Wilmington, DE 19806-2030
Phone: 302-655-5492
Fax: 302-655-8947
Email: smockbee@bc-const.com
Email: SMM@patriotgs.com
Executive Assistant: Sandy Weaver
Email: Assistant@patriotgs.com
Phone: 302-655-3434 and 254-3041
Term ends: 2013

 

Mark A. Oller, CTFA
Vice President and Managing Director
Wealth Advisory Services
Wilmington Trust Company
Rodney Square North
1100 North Market Street
Wilmington, Delaware   19890
Phone: 302-651-8637
Email: markoller@wilmingtontrust.com
Term ends: 2014

 

Edmond J. Sannini
Managing Director & Global Audit Director
Morgan Stanley
1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY  10020
Phone: 212-762-6600
Email: Edmond.Sannini@morganstanley.com
Personal Email: edsannini@gmail.com
Term ends: 2015

 

Helen Stimson
General Manager
Consumables Division, LSCA
Agilent Technologies, Inc.
2850 Centerville Road
Wilmington, DE 19808
Phone: 302-633-8437
Email:  Helen_Stimson@agilent.com
Executive Assistant:  Donna Fink
Phone: 302-633-8095
Email: Donna_Fink@agilent.com
Term ends: 2012

 

 

 

 

The Lerner College is home to a state-of-the-art financial trading facility, the $1.5 million student-led Blue Hen Investment Club, a student-managed restaurant and hotel, a high-technology development center of a global bank and a start-up experience for students with new business ideas.

Lerner College faculty - like Meryl Gardner, whose research on foods and moods was recently published in the Journal of Consumer Psychology - are thought leaders who command attention from influential business audiences, economists and policy makers.

All Lerner College departments offer discovery learning experiences and emphasize data-based analytics to enrich the student experience. Here, students at Vita Nova, our award-winning restaurant run through HRIM, joined professional chefs and winemakers in hosting a 2014 Mid-Atlantic Wine and Food Festival event.

The Institute for Financial Services Analytics is a collaboration between the Lerner College, UD's College of Engineering and JPMorgan Chase, and hosts events for academics and the business community designed to address consumer analytics and industry applications.

Undergraduate scholarships, made possible through the generosity of alumni and friends, enable us to support promising scholars. Here, Delaware Gov. Jack Markell and his mother, Leni Markell, join recipients of the William Markell Scholarship (center), which benefits students in Accounting and MIS.

  • Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics
    303 Alfred Lerner Hall  •  Newark, DE 19716  •  USA  •  ©