Department of Economics

Economics Directory Listings

Economics Directory Listings:

Faculty:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Burton Abrams Professor of Economics abramsb@udel.edu PRN 416 B 302-831-1900
Michael Arnold Associate Professor of Economics
Director, University Honors Program
marnold@udel.edu PRN 420 302-831-1916
Carlos Asarta Associate Professor of Economics,
Director, Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship
asarta@udel.edu LEH 102 A 302-831-4868
Elizabeth Bayley Assistant Professor of Economics,
Undergraduate Program Advisor
ebayley@udel.edu PRN 424 302-831-4623
Stacie Beck Associate Professor of Economics beck@udel.edu PRN 416 D 302-831-1915
David Black Associate Professor of Economics
Graduate Program Advisor
black@udel.edu PRN 415 302-831-1902
James Butkiewicz Professor and Chair Department of Economics jimb@udel.edu PRN 406 A 302-831-1891
Eleanor Craig Associate Professor of Economics
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
craige@udel.edu PRN 412 302-831-1904
Joseph Daniel Associate Professor of Economics and Legal Studies danielj@udel.edu PRN 409 302-831-1913
Evangelos Falaris Professor of Economics
Associate Chair
Director of Graduate Studies
falaris@udel.edu PRN 410 302-831-1768
Olga Gorbachev Assistant Professor of Economics olgag@udel.edu PRN 314 302-831-2563
Ellen Green Assistant Professor of Economics epgreen@udel.edu PRN 416 C 302-831-1911
Farley Grubb Professor of Economics grubbf@udel.edu PRN 405 302-831-1905
William Harris Associate Professor of Economics harrisw@udel.edu PRN 416 A 302-831-1923
Kolver Hernandez-Arreortua Assistant Professor of Economics kolver@udel.edu PRN 421 302-831-1909
Saul Hoffman Professor of Economics hoffmans@udel.edu PRN 413 302-831-1907
William Latham Associate Professor
Director, Center for Applied Business and Economic Research
latham@udel.edu PRN 316 B 302-831-6846
Kenneth Lewis Chaplin Tyler Professor of Economics
Director, Center for Applied Business and Economic Research
lewisk@udel.edu PRN 417 302-831-1912
Charles Link MBNA Professor of Economics clink@udel.edu PRN 408 302-831-1921
Adrienne Lucas Assistant Professor of Economics alucas@udel.edu PRN 419 302-831-1901
Vince Marra Instructor of Economics marrav@udel.edu PRN 425 302-831-1908
Bonnie Meszaros Associate Director, Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship Assistant Professor, Economics meszaros@udel.edu PRN 342 302-831-1896
James Mulligan Professor of Economics mulligaj@udel.edu PRN 418 302-831-1918
James O'Neill Professor of Economics oneillj@udel.edu LEH 209 302-831-1897
Laurence Seidman Chaplin Tyler Professor of Economics seidman@udel.edu PRN 411 302-831-1917
Jorge Soares Associate Professor of Economics jsoares@udel.edu PRN 315 302-831-1914
David Stockman Professor of Economics stockman@udel.edu PRN 414 302-831-1903
Siyan Wang Associate Professor of Economics wangs@udel.edu PRN 316 C 302-831-1924
Matt White Assistant Professor of Economics mnwecon@udel.edu PRN 316A 302-831-1906
John Ying Associate Professor of Economics jying@udel.edu PRN 313 302-831-1910
Supplemental Faculty:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Foster McGeary Supplemental Faculty fmcgeary@udel.edu PRN 340 302-831-2628
George Sharpley Supplemental Faculty george.sharpley@state.de.us PRN 407 302-831-2566
Joint Appointments:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Titus Awokuse Chairperson & Professor of Applied Economics & Statistics kuse@udel.edu TNS 207 302-831-1323
John Bernard Assistant Professor of Applied Economics and Statistics jbernard@udel.edu TNS 229 302-831-1380
Josh Duke Professor, Department of Applied Economics & Statistics duke@udel.edu TNS 205 302-831-1309
Kent Messer Associate Professor, Department of Applied Economics and Statistics messer@udel.edu S. College Ave. 226 302-831-1316
George Parsons Professor at the School of Marine Sciences and Policy gparsons@udel.edu ROB 307 302-831-6891
Emeritus Faculty:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Richard Agnello Professor Emeritus agnellor@udel.edu PRN 406 302-831-2565
Bertram Levin Professor Emeritus   PRN 406 302-831-2565
Jeffrey Miller Professor Emeritus millerjf@udel.edu PRN 406 302-831-2565

The Lerner College is home to a state-of-the-art financial trading facility, the $1.4 million student-led Blue Hen Investment Fund, a student-managed restaurant and hotel, a high-technology development center of a global bank and a start-up experience for students with new business ideas.

Lerner College faculty - like Anu Sivaraman, who is among Social Media Marketing Magazine’s “Top 100 Marketing Professors on Twitter” and MBAprograms.org’s “Top 50 Marketing Professors on Twitter” - are thought leaders who command attention from influential business audiences, economists and policy makers.

All Lerner College departments offer experience-driven learning and emphasize evidence-based analytics methods to enrich the student experience. Here, finance students visit New York City’s financial districts for a first-hand look at markets trading and to meet with UD alumni.

Charles W. Horn, AS75, and wife Patricia, recently made a $3 million commitment to enhance and expand entrepreneurial studies.

  • Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics
    303 Alfred Lerner Hall  •  Newark, DE 19716  •  USA  •  ©