Department of Economics

Economics Directory Listings

Economics Directory Listings:

Faculty:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Burton Abrams Professor of Economics abramsb@udel.edu PRN 333F 302-831-1900
Michael Arnold Associate Professor of Economics,
Director, University Honors Program
marnold@udel.edu 186 S. College Avenue 302-831-1916
Carlos Asarta Associate Professor of Economics,
Director, Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship
asarta@udel.edu LEH 102 A 302-831-4868
Elizabeth Bayley Assistant Professor of Economics,
Undergraduate Program Advisor
ebayley@udel.edu PRN 424 302-831-4623
Stacie Beck Associate Professor of Economics beck@udel.edu PRN 333E 302-831-1915
David Black Associate Professor of Economics,
Graduate Program Advisor
black@udel.edu PRN 415 302-831-1902
James Butkiewicz Professor and Chair Department of Economics jimb@udel.edu PRN 406 A 302-831-1891
Julianna Butler Assistant Professor of Economics butlerj@udel.edu PRN 333G  
Joseph Daniel Associate Professor of Economics and Legal Studies danielj@udel.edu PRN 409 302-831-1913
Evangelos Falaris

Professor of Economics,
Associate Chair,
Director of Graduate Studies

falaris@udel.edu PRN 410 302-831-1768
Olga Gorbachev Assistant Professor of Economics olgag@udel.edu PRN 314 302-831-2563
Farley Grubb Professor of Economics grubbf@udel.edu PRN 405 302-831-1905
William Harris

Associate Professor of Economics,
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

harrisw@udel.edu PRN 416 A 302-831-1923
Saul Hoffman Professor of Economics hoffmans@udel.edu PRN 413 302-831-1907
William Latham Associate Professor of Economics latham@udel.edu PRN 333B 302-831-6846
Kenneth Lewis Chaplin Tyler Professor of Economics lewisk@udel.edu PRN 333C 302-831-1912
Charles Link Professor of Economics and Bank of America Professor of Business clink@udel.edu PRN 408 302-831-1921
Adrienne Lucas Assistant Professor of Economics alucas@udel.edu PRN 419 302-831-1901
Vince Marra Instructor of Economics marrav@udel.edu PRN 425 302-831-1908
Bonnie Meszaros

Associate Director, Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship,
Assistant Professor of Economics

meszaros@udel.edu PRN 342 302-831-1896
James Mulligan Professor of Economics mulligaj@udel.edu PRN 412 302-831-1918
James O'Neill Professor of Economics oneillj@udel.edu LEH 117 302-831-1897
Seonyoung Park Assistant Professor of Economics ypark@udel.edu PRN 421 302-831-1909
Laurence Seidman Chaplin Tyler Professor of Economics seidman@udel.edu PRN 411 302-831-1917
Jorge Soares Associate Professor of Economics jsoares@udel.edu PRN 315 302-831-1914
David Stockman Professor of Economics stockman@udel.edu PRN 414 302-831-1903
Siyan Wang Associate Professor of Economics wangs@udel.edu PRN 333D 302-831-1924
Matt White Assistant Professor of Economics mnwecon@udel.edu PRN 316A 302-831-1906
John Ying Associate Professor of Economics jying@udel.edu PRN 313 302-831-1910
Supplemental Faculty:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Eric Brucker Supplemental Faculty ebrucker@udel.edu PRN 420 302-831-1916
Eleanor Craig Supplemental Faculty craige@udel.edu PRN 420 302-831-1904
Foster McGeary Supplemental Faculty fmcgeary@udel.edu PRN 340 302-831-2628
George Sharpley Supplemental Faculty george.sharpley@state.de.us PRN 407 302-831-2566
Joint Appointments:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Titus Awokuse Chairperson & Professor of Applied Economics & Statistics kuse@udel.edu TNS 207 302-831-1323
John Bernard Associate Professor of Applied Economics and Statistics jbernard@udel.edu TNS 229 302-831-1380
Josh Duke Professor, Department of Applied Economics & Statistics duke@udel.edu TNS 205 302-831-1309
Kent Messer Unidel Howard Cosgrove Chair for the Environment and Associate Professor, Department of Applied Economics & Statistics messer@udel.edu TNS 226 302-831-1316
George Parsons Professor, School of Marine Sciences and Policy gparsons@udel.edu ROB 307 302-831-6891
Emeritus Faculty:
Name Title E-Mail Office Phone
Richard Agnello Professor Emeritus agnellor@udel.edu PRN 406 302-831-2565
Bertram Levin Professor Emeritus   PRN 406 302-831-2565
Jeffrey Miller Professor Emeritus socsecan@gmail.com PRN 406 302-831-2565

The Lerner College is home to a state-of-the-art financial trading facility, the $1.5 million student-led Blue Hen Investment Club, a student-managed restaurant and hotel, a high-technology development center of a global bank and a start-up experience for students with new business ideas.

Lerner College faculty - like Meryl Gardner, whose research on foods and moods was recently published in the Journal of Consumer Psychology - are thought leaders who command attention from influential business audiences, economists and policy makers.

All Lerner College departments offer discovery learning experiences and emphasize data-based analytics to enrich the student experience. Here, students at Vita Nova, our award-winning restaurant run through HRIM, joined professional chefs and winemakers in hosting a 2014 Mid-Atlantic Wine and Food Festival event.

The Institute for Financial Services Analytics is a collaboration between the Lerner College, UD's College of Engineering and JPMorgan Chase, and hosts events for academics and the business community designed to address consumer analytics and industry applications.

Undergraduate scholarships, made possible through the generosity of alumni and friends, enable us to support promising scholars. Here, Delaware Gov. Jack Markell and his mother, Leni Markell, join recipients of the William Markell Scholarship (center), which benefits students in Accounting and MIS.

  • Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics
    303 Alfred Lerner Hall  •  Newark, DE 19716  •  USA  •  ©